Exercising Part II

I don’t like going out into public. I especially don’t like going out into public to exercise. As such I have begun to exercise in the comfort of my home in the dark basement where nobody can see me. This has proved much more convenient than my previous forays into exercising. I don’t have to put on clothing that is acceptable by public standards nor do I have to worry about my boobs flopping about every which way. It’s great! There is, however, one problem:

My cat.

The cat’s name is Wade. He is fat, too. He really likes dangly toys. (My cardio routine is grabbing a ribbon and dragging it around the basement until neither of us can breathe, anymore). My hair reaches the middle of my back. Guess what the cat likes to do?

If you guessed “try to maul my hair,” you win.

Leave a Reply

